Testimonials

All of the reviews shown below are from Google places and are from real customers.
If you would like to leave us a review click on the button below, you will be redirected to Google Places.
You will be asked to log onto Google, if you do not have a user id don’t worry you can set one up very quickly, just hit the button and follow the instructions.
We thank you in advance for taking the time to do this

Click Here To Write a Review
 

5 out of 5 stars
C Atkinson
C Atkinson
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
Highly recommend. We had a fantastic experience throughout. Jason came round to provide a free quote and carried out a thorough inspection. He was clear from the start as to what could be achieved, provided a quotation and stuck to it. Throughout they ensured that everything was protected and took real care over the work. At the end there was a thorough clean-up (including cleaning our front path). It is really hard to find people who work to this standard. Jason really understands this specialist area and delivered a very high quality finish - we are delighted with the result....
Read more
Matt Wilson
Matt Wilson
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Jason came and restored our missing cornice a couple of weeks ago. We were over the moon with the results - so much that we've asked him to spray paint the whole cornice too. Take a look at the photos below for before (when a fireplace was removed) and after. His team are proper craftsmen and it's fascinating talking to him about the architecture in the area and how the styles evolved over the decades during the Victorian times. This is specialist work and it's worth getting an expert like Jason in. He's also really good with comms, always quickly...
Read more
Simon Byrne
Simon Byrne
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Jason and his team came over to Bristol and stayed for the duration of the job. They very professionally removed 100 years of paint and grime and restored and repaired making new in our kitchen, living room, hallway and main bedroom. The results were fantastic and I would definitely recommend them and they were very competitive on price compared to the local market in Bristol.
Richard Dilks
Richard Dilks
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
Jason and team did a great job on our ravaged, high Victorian ceiling, cornice, ceiling rose. He clearly has tons of experiene and real eye for the detail and history. The ceiling rose he and the team made themselves and it's a gem. Overall the work has completely transformed the room from bodged and dowdy to as handsome as it was originally. Very good to work with generally, sticks to his word on timings, cost etc.
sam menezes
sam menezes
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
I was absolutely blessed to find Jason, I really despaired that we would ever be able to bring the stunning Victorian features in our new home back to life, there was so many layers of paint that any sort of pattern or detail was completely indecipherable… When I contacted Jason I doubt it he would be able to do anything, but he turned up with a colleague, and by the end of the day he had revealed two of the most stunning ceiling roses! We were so impressed with the work that we asked him to do the corridor as...
Read more
Sarah Mitchell
Sarah Mitchell
5 out of 5 stars
3 months ago
We've just had Jason and the team back to restore the ceiling cornice in a third room of our house. The finish is great and the team were professional and tidy all the way through. Thoroughly recommend!
andrew ashman
andrew ashman
5 out of 5 stars
in the last week
We have employed Jason Jewel on a number of residential refurbishment projects in North London and we cannot recommend him - HIGHLY ENOUGH! His work is as accurate as it is skilled, thought-through and creative. We wouldn't think about using anyone. Rusty Ashman
Saira H
Saira H
5 out of 5 stars
in the last week
We were really pleased with the work Jason and his team carried out to restore the original cornicing in our hallway. It looks amazing and is easily one of the favourite features in our house now. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job!
anniehall3
anniehall3
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Jason was great throughout the process of replacing a section of our cornicing which had been damaged due to a leaking the upstairs flat. He was helpful and professional and the final results seamless. Highly recommend!
james turley
james turley
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
Jason and his team proved to be expert craftsman. They trasnformed the cornice and ceiling roses that were completely painted over. The work was extremely challenging and the team stuck at it until it was done. Of all the work we did restoring our Victorian house it is this element of restoration I am most pleased with. Well worth it and good value for money when you see the work involved.
Matthew Wallis
Matthew Wallis
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
I had a large section of detailed cornice come down after a leak. Jason took a mould and replaced the complete section. We are very pleased with the result. Jason was professional prompt and a pleasure to deal with. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending his services. Matthew
Matthew Wilkinson
Matthew Wilkinson
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
Jason and his team are true experts. The are very knowledgeable and really care about the finish, going the extra mile to ensure the end result is a beautiful restored feature. Jason coordinated well with my main contractor on a busy site. Thrilled with the end product, well worth the expense.
Harriet Holmes
Harriet Holmes
5 out of 5 stars
5 months ago
Excellent work by genuinely experienced and specialist craftsmen. I can’t recommend Jason highly enough and have had no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who has asked who carried out the works at our house. Jason carried out two sets of works at our Victorian terrace. The first was restoration and repair to the cornicing in the ground floor reception rooms. He needed to strip the existing cornice in one room and, in the other room, strip the surviving part of the cornice in the other room before restoring the missing sections. He also stripped the cornicing in our hallway....
Read more
Sian Barnett Wike
Sian Barnett Wike
5 out of 5 stars
6 months ago
Jason did a brilliant job restoring a section of missing cornice for us. You would have no idea it was ever gone! The mould they took was perfect and the joins are invisible - we are so happy with the outcome and Jason was so easy to deal with too. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend!
Julian Tomlin
Julian Tomlin
5 out of 5 stars
7 months ago
I would highly recommend Jason and his team. They did a great job for us following a house fire. They clearly know their stuff and did the job on time and on budget. Now we have our period features back, minus 140 years of paint and no cracks or missing bits anywhere. The job involved a mixture of: - cleaning previously painted and clogged ceiling roses, and repairing various bits which had fallen off over the past 140 years. This included taking two down and reinstalling them once new ceiling was fitted. - repairing existing corbels and a large Victorian...
Read more
Sarah Davies
Sarah Davies
5 out of 5 stars
10 months ago
Jason and his team are true craftsmen and really know their stuff. He transformed our cornice from smudgy flowers to beautiful roses. The work was done with real care and attention, and the team were hard working, polite and tidy. They really know their stuff! Highly recommend.
Write a review

Emailed Reviews

Jonathan Freegard of Jonathan Freegard Architects
Jason Jewell has done many plaster cleaning and new ornate plaster mouldings projects for us for more than 20 years.   This includes work to some fine listed buildings.  I have no hesitation in recommending Jason’s work and will continue to use him as my preferred choice for all specialist plasterwork.

Sophie Brewitt
I was extremely happy with the work that Jason and his team did. The craftsmanship was impressive and when they hit a snag I was really impressed with how they resolved it. My ceiling is transformed and I’m delighted with it. I would highly recommend them.

Paul Mills Interior Designer
Working as an Interior Designer I use Jason Jewell to restore the cornices for my projects.  Jason restored the cornice in a Victorian property and most recently on a Georgian property. Jason and his team are creative, punctual and pleasant. I always enjoy every step of the restoration finding the procedure fascinating and the results better than my expectations

Sally Brooks
I can honestly say what an amazing job Jason and his team did with my coving. I was nervous getting it done as so many people said the difference wouldn’t be worth the money but they were wrong it’s so beautifully restored and the work carried out was fabulous to watch with the attention to detail he gave .
If you have a property with features like I had then it is money well spent the end result is way better than I could of imagined and I would recommend Jason to everyone

Maxine Wheldon. 
Jason undertook some refurbishment  works on the cornicing and ceiling roses in our Victorian property. Not only is  Jason an expert in his field, he is extremely easy to do business with. He produces work of an exceptionally high standard and  takes real pride in all that he delivers. As a consequence of his intricate craft in our lounge, we asked Jason to install a new cornicing in our dining room. He gave some excellent advice on the moulding to suit our property which is nothing short of stunning. I would also recommend to use his spray-painting service to ensure that any ornate detail on your cornicing is maintained and not spoilt by thick paint.
I would highly recommend using Jason and his team. 

Toby Bertwistle (3 Hanover Sq Art Gallery)
I have worked with Jason on a number of projects over the years and he has always risen to the occasion, non more so than our latest collaboration at Hanover Square, replacement and restoration of the old Citi Bank building to an art gallery, Jason and his team managed a tight schedule around other contractors to revive the former crumbling entrance to its former glory and in addition casting segments of existing walls for the reception desk centre piece with great accuracy and timing for the opening, the ceiling work was done so well it was difficult to find fault …. I can’t recommend him enough.

JC & Nuria Rey – “Just a quick e-mail for the great work you did in our property. The cornices are unrecognisable and look like new! We must say that, at first, we were not 100% convinced it was worth spending this kind of money on restoring the cornices but now that we see the results we are very happy we contracted you. We are very impressed by much of the paint we manage to remove and how sharp the original cornices now look.Thanks also for being so dependable and careful. It was a pleasure to work with you. We would be happy to recommend your services and if you need references do not hesitate to contact us”

Roanne” When Jason started work our cornices were very overpainted – it was impossible to tell what they looked like. After thorough cleaning and restoration of a few damaged pieces they now look amazing, very detailed and ornate. Jason also made ceiling roses which complement the restored cornices, and our living room is well on the way to becoming a fabulously elegant space.”

Jacqui“We decided to restore our cornice in our Victorian house after several attempts at it ourselves we called Jason Jewell. He came and gave us a quote and we set adage. He was very professional and carried out the work as agreed. We were really pleased with the results and couldn’t believe the detail was lying below all that paint. Now the room looks amazing and is a real feature and talking point. We are so glad we had it done. I can thoroughly recommend Jason Jewell cornice cleaning.”

Nick – “This is just a quick note to say thank you for the restoration work you undertook to part of the coving in my master bedroom. I am very please with the results. The repair has been done well and matches the existing, which given the fact that the existing coving is very old, means the repair does not stand out as new. I was pleased with your punctuality, arriving on time to provide both the quotation and undertake the actual works. The works were then undertaken with the minimum of fuss and mess. Finally, I note your costs are very reasonable and competitive, having also obtained other quotes.”

Sylvain and Elsa“I have sent you a cheque in settlement of your work today. Once again thank you for your hard work, despite the inevitable disruption it caused you did your best to keep it all under control!
We are very pleased with the spectacular results and are actively recommending your services to all our friends with cornices in hiding. We cannot stop staring at the garden which grew on our ceilings!